Alias Grace (2017)

Alias Grace
Based on the true story of Grace Marks, a housemaid and immigrant from Ireland who was imprisoned in 1843, perhaps wrongly, for the murder of her employer Thomas Kinnear. Grace claims to have no memory of the murder yet the facts are irrefutable. A decade after, Dr. Simon Jordan tries to help Grace recall her past.
  • September 25, 2017

    Alias Grace Season 1 Episode 1 Episode 1

    Convicted murderess Grace Marks is interviewed by Dr. Simon Jordan. He becomes conflicted by Grace's enchanting, persuasive nature and her claims of having no memory of the events surrounding the murder.

  • October 2, 2017

    Alias Grace Season 1 Episode 2 Part 2

    In 1859, Simon dissects the events of the murders, while in 1842 Grace befriends Mary Whitney, whose death from a back-alley abortion traumatizes Grace to the point of hysteria.

  • October 9, 2017

    Alias Grace Season 1 Episode 3 Part 3

    In 1859 Simon attempts to extract Grace’s repressed memories of the murders. In 1842 Grace begins work as a servant at the Kinnear farmhouse.

  • October 16, 2017

    Alias Grace Season 1 Episode 4 Part 4

    In 1859 Simon becomes intimate with Mrs. Humphrey, while in 1843 Jamie confesses his love for Grace.

  • October 23, 2017

    Alias Grace Season 1 Episode 5 Part 5

    In 1859 Grace is convinced to try neuro-hypnosis to recover memories.

  • October 30, 2017

    Alias Grace Season 1 Episode 6 Part 6

    In 1859, Simon joins the Union Army, while in 1872 Grace gets unexpected news and makes a decision about her future.